Farmington Junior A Lacrosse Team wins CVYL Championship

2014 Farmington Junior A Lacrosse Team
2014 Farmington Junior A Lacrosse Team
The Farmington Boys Lacrosse Junior A team won the "Maryland Division" title in the Connecticut Valley Youth Lacrosse championships by winning three games in three days including two dramatic overtime wins.  The team began with a victory over a resilient Canton team on Friday, June 6 to advance to Saturday’s semi-final game against Vernon.  The boys defeated an aggressive Vernon side 8-7 in overtime setting up the final against Glastonbury.  On Sunday the team rallied from a 5-2 half-time deficit to beat a determined Glastonbury squad 7-6 in overtime.  During the overtime period John Lewis was stellar in goal thwarting Glastonbury’s efforts before Matt Arena scored the game winner.

The team is coached by Rick Gregory assisted by Alan Babigian, Tony Sposato, Matt Vendetti, and Frank Ortiz.

Team Members include:

Matt Arena, Gerard Auclair, David Babigian, Jack Calcavecchia, TJ Erickson, Tom Gibson, Senan Gorman, Nicolas Greco, Michael Gregory, John Guerrera, Sam Hogan, Cameron Jett, John Lewis, Nicholas Ortiz, Edison Roux, Finn Sposato, Cameron Turnbull, Michael Valencis, Andrew Van De Mark, Ryan Vendetti, Devin Wagor


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »