Varsity Swimmers honored at CT swimming awards

Four Porter's athletes were honored at the Connecticut Swimming Awards Banquet, held November 3 at the Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville, Conn.The banquet was held in recognition of outstanding performance during the 2012-2013 season, including 2013 scholar-athletes and the top 16 times in each individual event.

Porter's swimmers received the following recognition:

Ella Cowan de Wolf '16
- 10th in open water championship
- 13th in 1500 meter freestyle

Christina Guertin '15
- 8th in open water championship
- 16th in 200 meter backstroke

Celeste Salopek '15
- 4th in 200 yard backstroke

Emily Wertheimer '15
- Named a 2013 Connecticut Swimming scholar-athlete

Porter's varsity swim team is led by Head Coach Katie Riccoban and Coach Kristine Ellegard.

This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch. If you'd like to post a blog, go here to get started.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something